Hello, I'm Parker!

Hi I'm Parker, I've been working in childcare for almost 6 years, including working in a nursery, as a camp councilor, and now have been a full time au pair for over a year. I specialize in babies and toddlers, and am available nights, weekends, and during the day while my kids are at school and daycare


Specialties

  • Arts and crafts
  • Baking
  • First aid
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Laundry
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Special Needs Experience
  • Sports

Languages ​​in which I can babysit

  • English

Education

  • First Aid Certificate
  • In University

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Reviews

When you have contacted this user, here’s where your review will show up.

3 References

  • February 2019 Gareth is a Friend

    I've known Parker since I was very young, I've gotten to know him very well over the years and I can confidently say he's a good guy, we've worked at a camp together for a few years and I always saw him hanging out with the kids. Parker has always been great with kids, for instance at the camp we both volunteered at, he wasn't able to make it since he lives far away, and so they set up a box for everyone to be able to send him letters because all the staff and especially the kids in his group missed him so much. Parker is a great guy who enjoys giving his time to help with kids, whether it's at a camp or if it's at the nursery at church, he always does a great job.

  • February 2019 Manon is a Colleague

    Parker has been babysitting for my two kids aged 7 and 10, for about 10 months. He's been absolutely amazing around the house, and the kids still talk about him as their best babysitter ! His cooking is really good (the kids loved the oreo cupcakes!), and he is the best at making crafts with them. He is a responsible, creative and funny person, we miss him a lot !

  • February 2019 Kay is a Colleague

    Parker was our au pair and looked after two boys (2, and 6yrs) . Think of the male version of Mary Poppins ! This guy has a magical way with kids and slotted in easily into our family .
    I would recommend Parker highly . Confident driving around Auckland , cooking for kids and grown ups , arts and crafts , musical, energetic , empathetic , mature for his age , good life skills and common sense .

About myself as a babysitter

Gender Male
Smokes No
Has children No
Driver's license Yes
Car Yes
Age 19
Experience with babysitting 5 - 6 years
Experience with age(s)
  • Baby
  • Toddler
  • Preschooler
  • Gradeschooler
Preferred babysitting location At the family
Favorited 1 time

Average rate for 1 child

$18.00/hr

Verifications

Email
Verified
Phone
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 61
Facebook
170 Friends
Google
Connected

Activities

Member since February 2019
Last activity

Share this profile

Get in touch

Location

City Babysitter Auckland
Province / region Auckland, Auckland

On the map