Hello, I'm Aimee!

Hello, I am a second-year nursing student and a single parent with an energetic 3 (nearly 4) year old boy. I am looking for either a babysitter or a temporary live-in babysitter/mothers helper to mind my boy while I complete my practicum hours. The dates required are ASAP until the end of November, with the hours being either mornings, evenings or nights (you will know in advance). I am looking for someone energetic, kind and exciting, who has experience with young boys and understands that boys will be boys. A car and licence are not essential but would be nice. I prefer the babysitting to take place at my home in the mornings as it is quite early and my boy might still be sleeping. The babysitting (only) role may include: - Organising my son in the mornings such as making him breakfast, helping him get dressed, helping with toileting (only with number 2's) and dropping him off at his daycare (he can be picked up if you do not have a car etc) - Picking him up from daycare (can be dropped off) and hanging out - play games and giving snacks :-) This role will be paid $10-$20 per hour (depending on experience etc.) The temporary live-in babysitter/mothers helper role may include: - Picking up and dropping child off to daycare (can be picked up and dropped off if needed) - Bathing/showering child, helping with toileting, preparing meals, organising child for kindy in the mornings, and putting him to bed (bedtime routine) - Shared general household cleaning These tasks will be shared between you and I and a roster will be organised to work around each others schedules. This role will receive: - babysitting hours - $10 per hour. - Semi furnished room (queen bed, desk, and wardrobe) – RENT FREE (blankets, pillows and linen NOT included). - FREE unlimited fiber internet and electricity (access to heat pump/air con). - 5 nights of dinners from bargain box or hello fresh (or a planned menu at the same cost) and basic staples e.g. coffee, tea, sugar, salt, pepper, toilet paper, milk, bread, and butter. This does NOT include breakfasts, lunches, snacks and 2 nights of dinners. - If you are a nursing student, you will have access to all required books for Nursing and more. - An abundance of citrus fruit from the 9 citrus trees on the property. Here is a breakdown of the babysitting hours over the next 4 weeks: Week 1: Tuesday 11th - Friday 14th, 6:30am - 8:30am and 3:30pm - 4:30pm. Saturday 15th (maybe), 6:30am - 4:30pm Week 2: Tuesday 18th - Friday 22nd, 6:30am - 8:30am and 3:30pm - 4:30pm. Saturday 23rd (maybe), 6:30am - 4:30pm Week 3: Monday 24th - Friday 28th, 6:30am - 8:30am. Week 4: Monday 31st - Friday 4thSep, 6:30am - 8:30am. For the babysitter/mothers helper on top of these hours, you may be required to help out with the busy time of the day, which is dinner bath and bedtime :-) I hope this description isn't too confusing. If you have any questions or are interested, please do not hesitate to contact me. :-) I look forward to hearing from you :-)

Sign up to contact parents in Hastings (It's free).


Number of children
1

We need a babysitter comfortable with

Pets
Cooking
Chores
Homework assistance

When we need a babysitter

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Age of children

Baby
Toddler
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Teenager

About our family

Type of babysitter needed
Babysitter Nanny
Preferred babysitting location
At the family
Favorited
5 times
Languages we speak
  • English

Activities

Member since
August 2020
Last activity
Answered messages
63%
Average response time
16 hours

Aimee provided

Email address
Google account



Location

Babysitting job in Hastings, Hastings District, Hawke's Bay

Share this profile

$18.00/hr
Hourly rate for babysitting

$18.00/hr
Hourly rate for babysitting