Hello, I'm Debbie!

Hi, my name is Debbie and I am a registered nurse working a rotating roster. I have two preschool-age daughters that I need assistance with. (I also have an 11-year-old but she is mostly self-sufficient and I have family who can get her to/from school). The oldest preschooler is turning 4 years old in Sept, and the youngest is 2.5 years old. The oldest attends preschool five days a week, the youngest goes three days a week, but after the July school holidays they will both be attending preschool Mon - Fri from 9 am to 1 pm. My mother often assists with the children but I need an external babysitter to either 1. assist with getting the children up and ready and taken to preschool (hours 6:30 am to 9:30 am), or 2. collecting the children from preschool and supervising them at my home for a few hours (1 pm to 4:30 pm). I am looking for someone with flexibility with what days they can work as my roster means the days of the week I work continually change. I know my roster six weeks in advance, so heaps of advance notice can be given as to what days the babysitter is needed. I probably need someone two or three times per week. Also, someone who is able to transport the children to or from preschool in their own car, I can provide car seats.

Sign up to contact parents in Nelson (It's free).


Number of children
2

We need a babysitter comfortable with

Pets
Cooking
Chores
Homework assistance

When we need a babysitter

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Age of children

Baby
Toddler
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Teenager

About our family

Type of babysitter needed
Babysitter Nanny
Preferred babysitting location
At the family
Favorited
2 times
Languages we speak
  • English

Activities

Member since
June 2019
Last activity
Answered messages
100%
Average response time
39 minutes

Debbie provided

Email address
Google account



Location

Babysitting job in Nelson, Nelson City, Nelson

Share this profile

$18.09/hr
Hourly rate for babysitting

$18.09/hr
Hourly rate for babysitting