Hello, I'm Josh & Julie!

Hi nannies My name is Julie, and my husband’s name is Josh and I help manage a large dairy farm in Opunake New Zealand. Josh works on farm and I am a Laboratory Technician at Fonterra working full-time. I work rotating shifts 4days on 4days off, so you will be able to either relax or travel for those 4 days. We have never had an Au Pair nor nanny before although we're really excited and looking forward to you joining our family. We have been married for almost 4 years and our family consists of our beautiful daughter Emily. Emily is 2 years old: loves being outside whenever she gets the opportunity, loves being on farm, really enjoys being taken for a stroller walk or push bike ride and eats anything and everything – so it’s safe to say she absolutely loves her food! Emily loves being around others, can be a bit shy at first yet when she realises someone wants to play and involve her in the fun that shyness goes out the window and her playful, fun outgoing nature comes out and you’re now her best friend. As a family, we enjoy outings when we both have time off together – things like the beach, taranaki water park or train rides, we also enjoy visiting family or having family come to stay. We don’t mind if you want to join us or use your time off to do your own travel of New Zealand – the choice is yours. We’re looking for someone who is fun outgoing, loves children and animals. We want someone to be like an aunty or big sister to our daughter. The only chores involved is putting dishes from the day into the dishwasher and on the odd occasion prepare dinner, other than that have fun! Thanks for reading our profile! We look forward to meeting you and having you part of our family. Josh, Julie and Emily.

Sign up to contact parents in Opunake (It's free).


Number of children
1

We need a babysitter comfortable with

Pets
Cooking
Chores
Homework assistance

When we need a babysitter

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Age of children

Baby
Toddler
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Teenager

About our family

Type of babysitter needed
Nanny
Preferred babysitting location
No preference
Languages we speak
  • English

Activities

Member since
June 2020
Last activity

Josh & Julie provided

Email address
Facebook account
126 Friends



Location

Babysitting job in Opunake, South Taranaki District, Taranaki

Share this profile

$6.00/hr
Hourly rate for babysitting