Babysitting job in Palmerston North: Kirsten
Babysitting job in Palmerston North: Kirsten

Kirsten

Homework assistance

Hello, I'm Kirsten!

Hello 2020! Another year on! still a crazy family with 3 girls, ages 11, 9 and 5. Our most recent Nanny has decided to up-sticks and seek the brighter life in Wellington with her BF. So in lieu of babysitters I’m now looking for that special person to wear the “Mum” hat between the hours of 3 -7pm Monday to Friday. This will require you to have boundless energy, excellent conflict resolution and negotiation skills. A sense of humour and love of loud music is essential, as well as the ability to multitask. Joking aside, some maturity is required. You can be their friend but you must also be boss and a full drivers license is a deal-breaker. We’ve have one vehicle completely written off by an Au Pair. Besides, what is with hanging around on your restricted indefinitely anyway? The kids swim, dance and occasionally get play dates so the ability to run after school pick ups and drop offs is a must! Along with handling an additional extra (not usual on school night but sometimes). If you’re glued to your phone - whilst my kids lose their minds in front of the tv - don’t bother applying - my girls love to nark and will dob you in every chance they get - if only to take the heat off them. Cooking skills are essential - I use my food bag for some weekday meals and the implication would be that you could manage this without burning down the house! So if you’re brave enough, I haven’t offended you, and you want to know more - get in touch. If you’re a student (as our last caregiver was) and you think the timings won’t work - try me. It sets a good example for my girls to see someone studying and working.

Sign up to contact parents in Palmerston North (It's free).


Number of children
3

We need a babysitter comfortable with

Pets
Cooking
Chores
Homework assistance

When we need a babysitter

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Age of children

Baby
Toddler
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Teenager

About our family

Type of babysitter needed
Preferred babysitting location
At the family
Favorited
8 times
Languages we speak
  • English

Activities

Member since
May 2019
Last activity
Answered messages
74%
Average response time
3 weeks

Kirsten provided

Email address



Location

Babysitting job in Palmerston North, Palmerston North City, Manawatu-Wanganui

Share this profile

$19.00/hr
Hourly rate for babysitting

$19.00/hr
Hourly rate for babysitting