Hello, I'm Abbey!

Hey I'm Abbey,

I am 26 years old and have recently moved back to New Zealand after spending 18 months exploring Canada. I am a confident, happy, enthusiastic woman with a lot of energy and a great passion for the outdoors. I enjoy activities such as fishing, hiking, walking, biking, skiing, as well as crafts, cooking, and baking which I am happy to share with the children I care for. I am also fluent in German having lived 6 years there.

I have looked after children for over 10 years which has given me a lot of experience. 2 of those years I have worked as a Nanny or Au Pair, and I have Babysat for many different different families so I can provide plenty of references.
I spent a year in Germany working as a live in Au pair for a 2 year old girl. I was a live in Nanny for my employers on the dairy farm I worked on in Dunsandel and helped look after their four children aged 1M, 2, 4, and 6 for a period of 4 months before going to Canada. My most recent job in Canada was a live out Nanny position for a family with a 1 and 3 year old where I started out part time babysitting and took on a full time Nanny role over a period of 8 months before coming back to NZ. I feel that the time I have spent working for these families has given me quality experience of how individual families work. The duties I performed were, cooking for and with the children, light household duties such as tidying up after the children, children’s laundry and planning fun yet educational activities for the children, both inside and outside the home.


If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Abbey


Specialties

  • Cooking
  • Cleaning
  • Pet lover
  • Special Needs Experience
  • Arts and crafts
  • Baking
  • Laundry
  • Sports
  • Reading
  • First aid
  • Outdoor activities
  • Fishing

Languages ​​in which I can babysit

  • English
  • German

Education

  • First Aid Certificate
  • Hairstylist Apprenticeship

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Reviews

When you have contacted this user, here’s where your review will show up.

About myself as a nanny

Gender Female
Smokes No
Has children No
Driver's license Yes
Car Yes
Age 26
Experience with babysitting > 10 years
Experience with age(s)
  • Baby
  • Toddler
  • Preschooler
  • Gradeschooler
  • Teenager
Preferred babysitting location At the family

Average rate for 1 child

$19.00/hr

Verifications

Email
Verified
Phone
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 25
Facebook
269 Friends

Activities

Member since January 2019
Last activity

Share this profile

Get in touch

Location

City Nanny Napier City
Province / region Napier City, Hawke's Bay

On the map