Hello, I'm Charli!

Hi there, Kia Ora I'm Charli and I'm passionate about children's learning and development.

I trained as an early childhood educator in 1994 and worked an amazing bi cultural early childhood centre for five years before heading off overseas to work with kids from around the globe.

I base all of my adult education theory is still linked to the human development study I did whilst completing my early childhood diploma in the 90's.

My career has been based around education. I'm looking to minimize the amount of travel with my adult ed and health and safety education work, to now offer my energy and passion for learning and growing to our whanau and tamariki.

I am a specialist in looking after children with individual or health needs.
I know how tough it is on families and how we all need to have a work life balance.

I'm flexible adaptable and thrive on challenges - I have loved being a Mum and my son is almost 17. It is so nice to notice that he has a great work ethic plus compassion and love for children as well.

He's in his last year of high school so I wish to be more home bound and support him on his journey to university so am ideally looking for 2 days a week or so, can offer evenings and weekends if required

Im keen to work alongside children and support families again as I love the joy and simplicity that our young people have to offer.

Warm Regards

Charli


Specialties

  • Pet lover
  • First aid
  • Sports
  • Special Needs Experience
  • Arts and crafts
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Creating
  • Science

Languages ​​in which I can babysit

  • English

Education

  • First Aid Certificate
  • diploma ECE
  • Pre Hospital Emergency Care
  • Adult Eduation
  • Health and Safety diploma

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Reviews

When you have contacted this user, here’s where your review will show up.

2 References

  • January 2019 Mel is a Friend

    I have been a close friend of Charli's for over 20 years now, and can recommend her wholeheartedly to the Babysits community.

    Charli is excellent with children of all ages. She is energetic, positive and patient. She has a very intuitive understanding of the differing needs of children, which I have seen demonstrated with my kids as they have grown up. She is organised and professional and really cares about doing a great job.

  • January 2019 Stella is a Friend

    Charli is possibly the most bubbly and energetic person I know ! Always when she has had my kids they have had an excellent fun and safe time - I have had Charli as a first aid tutor and have no hesitation in recommending Charli in any professional capacity.

About myself as a nanny

Gender Female
Smokes No
Has children Yes
Driver's license Yes
Car Yes
Age 46
Experience with babysitting 8 - 9 years
Experience with age(s)
  • Baby
  • Toddler
  • Preschooler
  • Gradeschooler
  • Teenager
Preferred babysitting location No preference
Favorited 2 times

Average rate for 1 child

$16.00/hr

Verifications

Email
Verified
Phone
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 88

Activities

Member since January 2019
Last activity

Share this profile

Get in touch

Location

City Nanny Tauranga
Province / region Tauranga City, Bay of Plenty

On the map