Hello, I'm Lucy!

Hi there!

I’m Lucy and I am a 20 year old nursing student!
l am currently looking for babysitting/nannying jobs over my summer break (November 2018 -March 2019) and casual jobs from then onwards.

I have been babysitting for 6+ years and have cared for children from the ages of 4 months old right up to 14 years old (including children with special needs).
I have previously volunteered..


Specialties

  • Cooking
  • First aid
  • Arts and crafts
  • Laundry
  • Reading
  • Special Needs Experience
  • Sports

Languages ​​in which I can babysit

  • English

Education

  • Babysitters courses
  • Infant & child first aid
  • In University
  • First Aid Certificate
  • NCEA Level 3
  • NCEA Level 2
  • NCEA Level 1

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

8 Reviews

  • February 2019

    Really good nanny. She is doing permanent week to week work for us.

  • February 2019

    Easy

  • February 2019

    Lucy is friendly, professional, great at communication and the kids warmed to her instantly! We would highly recommend

  • January 2019

    Lucy is fantastic, brilliant with our children and made them and us feel very comfortable straight away. Highly recommend Lucy.

  • December 2018

    Lucy has quickly built a great rapport with our two children, and we feel completely at ease having Lucy take care of them.

1 Reference

  • February 2017 Gemma is a Friend

    Lucy has been our babysitter for many months now, we have found her friendly, reliable and trustworthy. She genuinely loves working with children and has a great affinty for them. I find her to have great initiative and handles the chaos of working with our family in her stride (we have 5 boys aged 7 and under). She has looked after our baby twins from the age of 5 months and is wonderful with them and does an amazing job. I can absolutely recommend her for any babysitting or nanny job.

About myself as a babysitter

Gender Female
Smokes No
Has children No
Driver's license Yes
Car Yes
Age 20
Experience with babysitting 5 - 6 years
Experience with age(s)
  • Baby
  • Toddler
  • Preschooler
  • Gradeschooler
  • Teenager
Preferred babysitting location At the family
Favorited 15 times

Average rate for 1 child

$18.00/hr

Verifications

Email
Verified
Phone
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 02
Facebook
489 Friends
Google
Connected

Activities

Answered messages 100%
Average response time 2 hours
Member since November 2016
Last activity

Share this profile

Get in touch

Location

City Babysitter Auckland
Province / region Auckland, Auckland

On the map