Hello, I'm Laura!



I have over 18 yrs of Babysitting experience. I'm also a mum to 3 boys who are 11, 9 and 2, so I completely understand how important chosing the right person is.
I moved to NZ from Ireland over 5 years ago. I have a fetac level 5 childcare certificate that I studied Full time for 1 year.
I worked full time in a creche for 2 years before I had my second child. I currently casually babysit for a few families.

I'm available weeknight/evenings and weekends. I'm a non smoker and have my own transport.
I am available for any last minute babysitting you night need if I'm not already booked.


Languages ​​in which I can babysit

  • English

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

2 Reviews

  • January 2019

    Laura was fantastic! She quickly formed a bond with our little man and was playing with him in the bath and making him smile and giggle while getting ready for bed. She made me feel completely at ease to go back to the wedding that we were attending and stayed in touch through the night as well so that I didn't worry. Highly recommend and wish she lived in Wellington so that we could have her come and look after our baby again and again as we were only in Christchurch for a short visit.

  • October 2017

    Excellent communication from the start and my kids really like Laura :)

About myself as a babysitter

Gender Female
Smokes No
Has children Yes
Driver's license Yes
Car Yes
Age 34
Experience with babysitting > 10 years
Experience with age(s)
  • Baby
  • Toddler
  • Preschooler
  • Gradeschooler
  • Teenager
Preferred babysitting location At the family
Favorited 15 times

Verifications

Email
Verified
Phone
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 87

Activities

Answered messages 100%
Average response time 3 days
Member since September 2017
Last activity

Share this profile

Get in touch

Location

City Babysitter Christchurch
Province / region Christchurch City, Canterbury

On the map