Hello, I'm Rachel!

As a Nanny, Ice Figure Skating coach and Childcare centre assistant I have experience with a wide age range from 0-18years. Some of these children have special needs (ADHD, separation anxiety, behaviour/physical component) and I am competent and comfortable with this. I have completed the latest child protection training, and have a clean Police vet which can be provided. I hold a current..

First aid certification
Non-smoker
Driver's license
Car

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Experience with age(s)

Baby
Toddler
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Teenager

About myself as a nanny

Gender Female
Has children No
Favorited 5 times
Preferred babysitting location No preference

Specialties

  • Pet lover
  • Homework tutor
  • Special Needs Experience
  • Arts and crafts
  • Happy to cook and clean
  • Sports
  • Reading

Education

  • In University

Languages ​​in which I can babysit

  • English

1 Review

  • April 2019

    I have recently enlisted Rachel's help to look after my 15 month daughter. I'm definitely impressed. She is punctual, friendly and engaging. Full of ideas on how to make the most of her time with Chloe. I really like and appreciate her proactive personality. Im glad to have her looking after my daughter.

1 Reference

  • February 2018 Cassandra is a Family member

    Rachel is 18 years old and finished year 13 at Papanui High School in 2017. She is enrolled at Ara to start a Certificate in Early Childhood Education this year. Rachel has one years experience with working and looking after children from the age of 5-13 years at Kidsbase, a before and after school care service as well as in holiday programmes. Rachel also has experience working with and coaching children from 3 up as an ice skating coach at Alpine Ice. Rachel is well liked by the children she works with, is responsible, fun, manages her time well, arrives at work on time and used to helping children with their homework and after school activities. Rachel is my daughter and I have watched her over the years develop a keen interest in working with children. Rachel's child care style is friendly, uses distraction and diversion well to limit unwanted behaviours. Rachel enjoys doing craft work with children and sporting activities. Rachel is looking for some part time work to supplement her study in early childhood. Rachel has a current first aid certificate.

Activities

Member since October 2017
Last activity
Answered messages 90%
Average response time 1 day
Bookings 1

Verifications

Email
Verified
Phone
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 17
Facebook
569 Friends

Location

Nanny Christchurch, Christchurch City, Canterbury

Get in touch

Average rate for 1 child

$20.00/hr

Share this profile